Fla. Stat. § 561.33

Fla. Stat. § 561.33
US-DOC-26965766
locator
Statute details
Full name
Florida Statutes
Citation
Fla. Stat. § 561.33
Country
United States
Jurisdiction
Florida (FL)
(1) Any licensee may move his or her place of business and sell at his or her new place of business upon approval by the division of the licensee’s application for such change of location. Upon approval of the application, there shall be issued to such licensee a license for the new location upon the payment of a fee of $35. If the new place of business is in a county having a different license tax year from the county where the original license was issued, an additional appropriate license tax shall be paid by the licensee before the issuance of the license applied for if the effect of the transfer is an extension of the licensing period for the licensee.
(2) No licensee may change the name of his or her place of business without first giving the division 30 days’ notice in writing of such change and paying a fee of $10.
(3) Nothing in this section shall be construed to permit the transfer or issuance of licenses contrary to the county-by-county limitation on the number of such licenses based on population as provided in s. 561.20(1).
ProvenanceKnow exactly where this document came from.Members see the sourcing behind every authority on DocPost — so you can check the record yourself and cite with confidence.Request access